Feb 5, 2019
Oscars 2019: Brie Larson among first batch of presenters

The Academy has announced its first batch of presenters for the 2019 Oscars.

Jennifer Lopez, Awkwafina, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Tina Fey, Whoopi Goldberg, Brie Larson, Amy Poehler, Maya Rudolph, Amandla Stenberg, Charlize Theron, Tessa Thompson, and Constance Wu are all set to present at the ceremony on 24 February, with more presenters to be announced closer to the time.

The news follows confirmation from the Academy that this year’s ceremony will have no official host for the first time in 30 years. The Academy also confirmed in a press release that Gustavo Dudamel and the L.A. Philharmonic will perform during the traditional In Memoriam, honouring the industry figures who have died in the past year.